belfasttelegraph Thursday, 24 July, 2014

Seamus Heaney

Seamus Heaney

Search news from around the web

  1. Second Boyne Music Festival set for August

    Townley Hall, Drogheda hosts five concerts, a talk on the life and work of poet Seamus Heaney and a children's workshop exploring music and dance over the Bank Holiday ... FULL ARTICLE AT RTE Interactive

  2. Nadine Gordimer dies aged 90

    Once described by Seamus Heaney as a 'guerrilla of imagination', Gordimer died peacefully in her sleep at her home in Johannesburg, South Africa, yesterday. FULL ARTICLE AT The Daily Mail

  1. The Irish nation is saddened at the passing this week of author Dermot Healy. While Seamus Heaney was Ireland’s international literary star, it was Healy who was a national ... FULL ARTICLE AT Bella Online

  2. Dermot Healy, 'uncompromisingly brilliant' poet and novelist, dies aged 66

    Tributes paid to Irish author acclaimed as a unique figure 'in the tradition of Samuel Beckett and Flann O'Brien'The Irish author Dermot Healy, whose poetry and novels drew ... FULL ARTICLE AT The Observer

  3. Writer Dermot Healy has died, aged 66

    Dermot Healy's dedicated readers are today lamenting the passing of one of Ireland's most original and expressive contemporary writers, who has died aged 66. Seamus Heaney called him ... FULL ARTICLE AT RTE Interactive

About this topic

Wikipedia

Seamus Heaney (born 13 April 1939, pronounced /ˈʃeɪməs ˈhiːni/) is an Irish poet, writer and lecturer who was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1995 and the T. S. Eliot Prize in 2006. He currently lives in Dublin. Heaney was born on 13 April 1939 at the family farmhouse called Mossbawn, between Castledawson and Toomebridge in Northern Ireland; he was the first of nine children. In 1953, his... Full Article At Wikipedia.org

Timeline of coverage

  1. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-09
    2014-06-09
  2. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-10
    2014-06-10
  3. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-11
    2014-06-11
  4. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-12
    2014-06-12
  5. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-13
    2014-06-13
  6. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-14
    2014-06-14
  7. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-15
    2014-06-15
  8. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-16
    2014-06-16
  9. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-17
    2014-06-17
  10. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-18
    2014-06-18
  11. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-19
    2014-06-19
  12. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-20
    2014-06-20
  13. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-21
    2014-06-21
  14. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-22
    2014-06-22
  15. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-23
    2014-06-23
  16. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-24
    2014-06-24
  17. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-25
    2014-06-25
  18. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-26
    2014-06-26
  19. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-27
    2014-06-27
  20. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-28
    2014-06-28
  21. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-29
    2014-06-29
  22. Click to see all coverage from 2014-06-30
    2014-06-30
  23. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-01
    2014-07-01
  24. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-02
    2014-07-02
  25. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-03
    2014-07-03
  26. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-04
    2014-07-04
  27. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-05
    2014-07-05
  28. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-06
    2014-07-06
  29. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-07
    2014-07-07
  30. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-08
    2014-07-08
  31. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-09
    2014-07-09
  32. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-10
    2014-07-10
  33. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-11
    2014-07-11
  34. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-12
    2014-07-12
  35. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-13
    2014-07-13
  36. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-14
    2014-07-14
  37. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-15
    2014-07-15
  38. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-16
    2014-07-16
  39. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-17
    2014-07-17
  40. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-18
    2014-07-18
  41. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-19
    2014-07-19
  42. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-20
    2014-07-20
  43. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-21
    2014-07-21
  44. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-22
    2014-07-22
  45. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-23
    2014-07-23
  46. Click to see all coverage from 2014-07-24
    2014-07-24

Login

Login to make editorial changes to the current page.

Login Cancel

Close